Swims Like A Fish Scrapbook Page With Messy Machine Stitching

scrapbooking machine  stitching spray mist

This was a fun page to make. I was inspired by the colorful, bright towel in the photo. I had an older piece of patterned paper from the Snorkel line by Cosmo Cricket. It had some great wave-ish shapes to cut out.

I started by spraying lily pad and turquoise Glimmer Mist by Tattered Angels on some blue cardstock. Then I cut and arranged the wave shapes and photos on the page. I strategically adhered the waves to lessen the amount of adhesive that I would sew through. I did some messy machine stitching on the waves and added a page border.
Scrapbooking Patterned Paper Scrapbook Summer Water Waves
Then I adhered the photos. I used a chipboard sticker from K & Co. for the title, mainly because I thought it went well with the towel. I also used some circle epoxy stickers for the fish’s air bubble.
Scrapbooking Machine Stitching Spray Mist Pen Detailing Layered Chipboard Sticker
I used a die cut from the Joyride line by Collage Press on which I wrote the journaling. I finished off the page by adding outlining to the elements on the layout with a pen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

