Art Journal Page With Glitter Stickers

Metallic Paint Glitter Foam Stickers

I love glitter! The blog IS named Glitter N Glue, so I’m sure you assumed that. I found these awesome glittered foam leaf stickers at the dollar store, so I had to use some of them on an art journal page!

I started with a background of Folk Art metallic copper paint. I LOVE this paint. The color is super, and it is so shiny. I wanted to add a path of a paint across the page that was lighter and dull copper-ish. I mixed various paint combos, but nothing came out right. I was getting frustrated and becoming surrounded by little pots of the wrong colors. So eventually, I gave up and went with the mix that I liked best. This one was a bit to pinky for my taste.  I added the stickers, and then filled in extra space with spirals.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

