I Hate Being Sick Art Journal Page

Acrylic Ink Hand Prints Gift Card Paint Scrapping

Our whole family has been sick. My youngest had it the worst and missed a whole week of school. I started this page last Tuesday when I was home taking care of him. I eventually got sick, and finished the page on Saturday. I used a gift card to apply the background paint to the page. I have read about many people doing this, so I finally gave it a whirl. There are traits I like about this method — quick, fast drying, doesn’t take much paint. An attribute I didn’t care for was that with light colors the paint was so thin it was transparent, which could work for some techniques, but wasn’t what I was going for. The first hand print I tried had to be done again, since the paint dried on my hand before I was ready. When I did it again, I applied a thicker layer of paint and slapped it on as fast as I could!

2 Comments

Filed under Art Journaling

2 responses to “I Hate Being Sick Art Journal Page

  1. Being sick sucks! Great journal entry about it though. Hope you all feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

