I Need Help

Glitter Ink

I painted the background of the page black, and then I went around the edge with Folk Art Extreme Glitter Paint in black. This paint is a bit different. I think it needs to be layered over a base coat of paint to look complete. I put squiggles of orange acrylic ink. I forgot to check the opacity, so I was a bit disappointed with the look. So I went over the squiggles again. They looked a little better. I added red dots of acrylic paint. Then I wrote the words and made dots with yellow acrylic paint.  This is a statement about how I was feeling overwhelmed in my life, as well as my frustration about this page.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

