Floating Flowers – They Don’t Make Sense, But They Work

Glitter Dragonfly

I love the colors on this page! I used Folk Art paints for the background in shades of grey, green, and aqua. I drew a dragonfly. It came out alright. I was pleased. I used some clear glitter “paint” to add selective spots of sparkle on the page. I used markers and a Bic Wite-Out correction pen to finish off the page with a border, flight path, and floating flowers. The floating flowers really added a lot to the page – good thing it doesn’t really have to make sense.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

