Mess It Up With Ink Art Journal Page

Blown Ink Film Canister Stamping

My starting point for this page playing with watercolor pencils. After coloring the page, I used water to “paint” the page. I hadn’t played with these type of pencils in years. The set of watercolor pencils I had was an inexpensive set from Colorific that I acquired second-hand. I was a little disappointed that the pencil lines didn’t blend out more. I then   applied paint to an old film canister and stamped with it. When it was dry, I journaled around the circles. I thought the page needed something more. I let it sit a few days, then I took acrylic ink and blew it around the page with a drinking straw. I love the look of blown paint or ink, but the process of blowing the paint makes me dizzy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

