I Will Not Chew Gum

My intent for this page was to try out a different combination, but it ended up being a bit more than that. I squirted Folk Art paint in Apple Orchard directly onto a pre-gessoed page. It was SO green! I used a fine point Sharpie to draw the leaves. Then I edged one side of each leaf with Apple Barrel Bright yellow paint. I used my finger to do this. Then I added a page border and circle flowers with Folk Art Metallic Rose paint. I have a serious addiction to the Folk Art Metallic paint. I then took a blue Bic Mark It and drew swirls onto the pink flowers. I used a Sharpie to write Experiment, Explore, and Don’t Over Think. I underlined these words and added centers to the flowers with white paint. But I hated the page! So I wrote all over the page with, “It’s alright that I hate this page.” I kept thinking of the old school punishment of repetitive writing, so I stuck in a couple phrases of , “I will not chew gum.” I now like the page much better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

