Stringy Flowers

Spray Inked Stringy Flowers

This page was inspired by a rubber stamp from Unity Stamps Company designed by Donna Downey. I applied a layer of gesso and let it dry. Then I painted the page in my favorite color. When the paint was dry, I tried to draw a similar image. I did not like my drawing. C’est la vie! I used Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist in    to try to make my flowers look better, and I did like them better. After the mist was dried I used a Micron fine point pen to add stream of consciousness journaling about my hang-ups and what I thought this journal would be to me. I did shorten the life of my Micron writing on several of these pages. I love this page now (I just don’t look too closely at the flower tops).

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

