Paper Pieced Sun

Paper Pieced Sun

I did not want summer to end. I love summer vacation. This sentiment was the inspiration for this page. I first painted the page with an inexpensive set of glitter watercolors by Colorific in turquoise. The paint is nice and glittery in real life, but it does not show up in the photo. Then I took some white cardstock and rubbed a couple different shades of orange ink pads directly onto the paper. I used a large, inexpensive foam stamp and VersaMark watermark ink to stamp the star. Watermark ink can be used for tone on tone stamping (it works better on some colors of paper than others) and as a sticky surface for adhering embossing powder. I used silver tinsel embossing powder from Ranger and a heat gun to set it. I then cut a quarter circle to adhere to the upper left corner of the page. I then cut rays from various yellow patterned papers. I stuck all the paper pieces to the page with double sided tape. I used Tombow permanent mono-adhesive. I think the removable stuff is crap. I outlined all the paper pieces inside and out with my Micron. Then I used a Bic Mark It to add my sentiment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

