Atomic Learning & Kidspiration

I enjoyed watching these tutorials. They are helpful and cover the basics. I like that they are short. It keeps your focus better and gives the viewer a more manageable amount of info to work with. I had never used Kidspiration, so watched some of the tutorials multiple times trying to follow the “simple” directions. The version of Kidspiration that is on my computer is older than all of the versions that were featured in the tutorials. So I viewed the oldest one available. I still have a hard time especially with those “sticky” connecting line going where I don’t want them or pointing the wrong way. But the tutorials made it easier to play with.

I think this could be used in a Pre-K classroom to create character web. I could also use it to make signs for the classroom, for example a sign that illustrates the various activities available to the students at free choice time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

